Do you see any niggers? No. You know why? Because there aren’t any.

I had to reblog this one. We need a daily dose this message.

Keyamsha

Richard Pryor from live on the Sunset strip describing why he stopped using the word nigga.

“It’s nice to have pride about your shit. I went home to the motherland. And everybody should go home to Africa. Everybody. Especially, Black people.

Really man, there is so much to see there for the eye and the heart of the Black people. Cause white people you’ll go there and you’ll get ideas: “Well that’s where the Black people of America should be walking around with sticks.” You’ll get the wrong idea.

But man you’ll go, I went to motherfucking land of my roots. 700 million Black people not one of them motherfuckers [unintelligible]. I looked in every phone book in Africa. I didn’t find one god damn Pryor. I found one familiar name, “Jabo Walker.” I called that up, they said he was in Arizona.

One thing I got out of it…was…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

